Original Series

The Little House Books. Laura Ingalls Wilder. Uniform editions released in 1953 with illustrations by Garth Williams. New York: Harper & Brothers (later Harper & Row, now HarperCollins), 1932-1943.

Little House in the Big Woods (1932)

Farmer Boy (1933)

Little House on the Prairie (1935)

On the Banks of Plum Creek (1937)

By the Shores of Silver Lake (1939)

The Long Winter (1940)

Little Town on the Prairie (1941)

These Happy Golden Years (1943)